Books read in 2013

2013 is coming to an end and, to keep with tradition (that started last year, but let’s all ignore that detail), here’s a list of the books I read throughout the year:

  • Looking For Alaska, John Green
  • Invisible, Paul Auster
  • Por Isso A Gente Acabou (Why We Broke Up), Daniel Handler
  • The Fault in Our Stars, John Green
  • Mandado de Segurança, Francisco Cavalcanti (Law stuff)
  • The International Brand Valuation Manual, Gabriela Salinas (Law stuff again)
  • Anna Karenina, Liev Tolstoi
  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, Jennifer E. Smith
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson, John Green and David Levithan
  • 50 Ways To Find A Lover, Lucy-Anne Holmes
  • Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns), Mindy Kaling
  • Wedding Night, Sophie Kinsella (book review in 2014)
  • Cidade dos Ossos (City of Bones), Cassandra Clare (borrowed from a friend. It sucked so much I won’t even bother reviewing it – just don’t read it.)
  • Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, John Le Carré (book review in 2014)
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane, Neil Gaiman (book review in 2014)
  • Tree Of Codes, Jonathan Safran Foer (book review in 2014)
  • Pray: Notes on a football season, Nick Hornby (book review in 2014)
  • À Paz Perpétua (Perpetual Peace), Immanuel Kant (read for college, so I won’t review it)
  • The Name of The Wind, Patrick Rothfuss (book review in 2014)
  • Julian, Gore Vidal (book review in 2014)
  • Quem Poderia Ser A Uma Hora Dessas? (Who Could That Be At This Hour?), Lemony Snicket (book review in 2014)

21 books: I guess it’s a pretty decent number considering I had so much going on at college this year! Next year I will be unemployed and intend to double that number. I know it’s not much for many people, but 42 books in an year will be a lot for me if I manage to do it!

I hope you all have a wonderful New Year’s Eve and that 2014 is such a beautiful year you will never want it to end.

Tons of hugs,

Mari

4 thoughts on “Books read in 2013

  1. 21 aiming to 42! and here I was, so proud of my 19 hahaha You are such a fast reader, I’m more tha sure you can do this. And don’t forget to write the reviews!! I’ll be waiting patiently 🙂

    • I will! Three read already in 2014 – and I think the fourth will be done with today or tomorrow! It’s taken me a while to write the reviews, but I might be posting two per week until I’m up to date starting today (:

Leave a Reply

